Blue Valley Community Action Advocacy

We work closely with Nebraska’s elected officials in the U.S. House of Representatives and the U.S. Senate to advocate on behalf of Blue Valley Community Action.

Their advocacy ensures that we are able to continue our mission to overcome poverty by helping individuals and families, improving lives, and strengthening communities.

Following is a list of our elected officials and how to contact their offices in your district.

U.S. House of Representatives

U.S. Congressman Jeff Fortenberry
1st Congressional District

The 1st Congressional District includes BVCA’s service area of Butler, Polk and Seward Counties.

Washington DC Office:
1514 Longworth House Office
Washington, DC 20515
(202) 225-4806
(202) 225-5686 (Fax)
Norfolk Office:
125 S. 4th Street, Suite 101
Norfolk NE 68701
(402) 379-2064
(402) 379-2101 (Fax)
Lincoln Office:
301 South 13th Street, Suite 100
Lincoln, NE 68508
(402) 438-1598
(402) 438-1604 (Fax)
Fremont Office:
641 North Broad Street
P.O. Box 377
Fremont NE 68026
(402) 727-0888

U.S. Congressman Adrian Smith
3rd Congressional District

The 3rd Congressional District includes BVCA’s service area of Fillmore, Gage, Jefferson, Saline, Thayer and York Counties.

Washington DC Office:
2241 Rayburn HOB
Washington, DC 20515
(202) 225-6435
(202) 225-0207 (Fax)
Scottsbluff Office:
416 Valley View Drive, Suite 600
Scottsbluff NE 69361
(308) 633-6333
(308) 633-6335 (Fax)
Grand Island Office:
1811 West Second Street, Suite 275
Grand Island NE 68803
(308) 384-3900
(308) 384-3902 (Fax)

U.S. Senate

U.S. Senator Ben Sasse
U.S. Senator Ben Sass represents the entire BVCA service area.

Washington DC Office:
386A Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
(202) 224-4224
Omaha Office:
304 North 168th Circle, Suite 213
Omaha NE 68118
(402) 550-8040
Lincoln Office:
1128 Lincoln Mall, Suite 305
Lincoln NE 68508
(402) 476-1400
Scottsbluff Office:
115 Railway Street, Suite C102
Scottsbluff NE 69361
(308) 632-6032
(308) 632-6295 (Fax)
Kearney Office
4111 Fourth Avenue, Suite 26
Kearney NE  68845
(308) 233-3677

U.S. Senator Deb Fischer
U.S. Senator Fischer represents the entire BVCA service area.

Washington DC Office:
454 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington DC 20510
(202) 224-6551
(202) 228-1325 (Fax)
Omaha Office:
11819 Miracle Hills Drive, Suite 205
Omaha NE 68154
(402) 391-3411
(402) 391-4725 (Fax)
Lincoln Office:
440 North 8th Street, Suite 120
Lincoln NE 68508
(402) 441-4600
(402) 476-8753 (Fax)
Scottsbluff Office:
1110 Circle Drive, Suite F2
Scottsbluff NE 69361
(308) 630-2329
(308) 630-2321 (Fax)
Kearney Office:
20 West 23rd Street
Kearney NE  68847
(308) 234-2361
(308) 234-3684 (Fax)

Continue reading

Blue Valley Community Action Resources

Ensuring that individuals and families have access to local, state, and national resources is our priority.

Blue Valley Community Action Wishlist

Whether it is an Individual or a family experiencing economic hardship, or various items that may be needed for our wide range of programs offered,...

Have early childhood preschool or daycare needs?

Head Start is a tuition-free early childhood education program for 3-5 year olds available in York, Nebraska and surrounding counties, that assists...

Proudly Serving 9 Counties in Nebraska.

Select your county to see what services are available in your area.

We Also Offer Select Services in 15 Additional Counties in Nebraska and Iowa.

Select your county to see what services are available in your area.